Home / News / Facebook to add “Clear your history” feature to enable users delete history

Facebook to add “Clear your history” feature to enable users delete history

/
/
/
303 Views

The Cambridge Analytica scandal which leads to operation #DeleteFacebook, is bringing huge changes in the way and manner Facebook is operating. Facebook today announced plans to develop a feature that will let you clear your history.

The Clear History feature will permit users to see all the websites and apps that are sending Facebook information about you. Facebook plans to involve professionals​ in privacy policy, academics and lawmaking when developing this new feature.

The information was released by Erin Egan, Facebook Vice President and Chief Privacy Officer in a blog post.
"Apps and websites that use features such as the Like button or Facebook Analytics send us information to make their content and ads better,"

"We also use this information to make your experience on Facebook better."

Once this feature is developed - and you use it, all identification information available to Facebook will be removed.

Leave a Reply